ID #1234

What is error code 20?

You may get the following error message when trying to netfile or efile a return:

Cannot connect to CRA server: Code 20

It simply means that CRA servers are not available at this time. CRA performs daily system maintenance 3 hours a day.

Here are their scheculed daily system maintenance window for each timezone. During this window you cannot file any returns.

 Time Zone  Daily System Maintenace
 Pacific time  Midnight to 3:00 a.m.
 Mountain time  1:00 a.m. to 4:00 a.m.
 Central time  2:00 a.m. to 5:00 a.m.
 Eastern time  3:00 a.m. to 6:00 a.m.
 Atlantic time  4:00 a.m. to 7:00 a.m.
 Newfoundland time  4:30 a.m. to 7:30 a.m.

 

Tags: CRA server, err20, Error 20

Related entries:

You cannot comment on this entry